Aurora Engineering College
Aurora Temple of Learning
DepartmentsPhysicsDepartment Profile

Department Profile

Department of Physics has twelve faculty members handling the subject, Engineering Physics. There are three Associate Professors while the others are Assistant Professors. The department is headed by Mr. M. Purnachandra Rao, Associate Professor, with 28 Years of teaching experience at various levels. One of the faculty members Ms. Kamala Latha is a Doctorate degree holder in Physics from University of Hyderabad.

The department has a well-equipped Engineering Physics Laboratory catering to the needs of First Year B.Tech. Students where a minimum of ten experiments are conducted in an academic year as prescribed by the JNTUH.